2009-2010 School Year

Dr. Ken Howard used the program as a ministry event, as a requirement in his dissertation, to fulfill the Doctor of Ministry Degree at Ecumenical Theological Seminary. His dissertation title "Rethinking Theological Education - Training Laity in the context of the local Church" became a national model for institutions to implement theological education outside of seminarian circles.

During this same year, NBSOM, added two new instructors/professors: Michael Osminksi and Marc Paladino.

December 13, 2009

NBSOM graduated 8 students: Adrian Byrd, Artema Byrd, Matthew Essian, Nneka Howell, Quentin Howell, Ray Neal Jr., Pamela McClatchey, TyJuan McDowell.

Fall 2010

New Breed Association of Ministers and Ministries partnered with New Breed School of Ministry to provide licensing and ordination credentials for students who qualify and have been approved by students’ local church. New Breed Association of Ministers and Ministries signed on to facilitate Church Planting Courses.

June 26, 2011

NBSOM institution had the unique privilege of graduating 5 students: Sharon Cain, Charonda Cowden, Margaret Fuchs, Mershawn Gayden, and Olvin Pettway. This same year NBSOM proudly awarded its very first testamur to Bonnie Johnson. 

January 1, 2013

For the 2013 school year, NBSOM adopted a perpetual course scheduling, allowing for courses to be offered year-round and certain courses offered the same time each quarter.

June 29, 2014

On this day NBSOM will have the distinguish honor of presenting 7 students as candidates for graduation: Anne Bussell, Erika Howell (L), Angela Hughes (L), Korvette Hughes (L), Joyce Hunt (O), Conswailla McFarlin, Rev. Jeffery Tarver




New Breed c.d.c

NBLOGO refined smaller






moodle logo2


New Breed Church

churchlogo normal